Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
3

The Glacier Speaks

A worldwide film premiere, exclusively on Substack
3

On my last post, I asked, “What if we could play the world like a record?” In that post, I described the process of making a short film in which I “played” a glacial striation like a record by recording the variations in the depths of the groove and commissioned a composer, violinist, and poet to interpret the results.

The above film is the final product, released here, for its worldwide premiere!

After the film, I made a small run of 7” records, with the poem and music separately produced on one side, and the soundtrack as it appears in the film on the other. It’s a special artifact, a record of a record.

I will never make money on this, but I’m charging enough to cover postage and some costs.

Buy The Glacier Speaks here. (Please don’t forget to add your mailing address.)

I only made this project to pull on a mental thread and watch my life unravel. If you like it, please share it with others.

Share

Thanks for reading Thought Launcher! Subscribe for free to receive new posts.

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast

Thought Launcher
Free Life Coach
Putting life coaches out of business with amazing advice, for free. Worth every penny.
Authors
Sean Sakamoto